Me Stéphane L’Ecuyer, Lawyer

Background

Me Stéphane L’Ecuyer

Family Lawyer

Involved in his community and accepting legal aid mandates
Specialized in family and civil law
Services offered in French and English
More than 35 years of experience


Stéphane L’Ecuyer received his law degree from the University of Montreal in 1982 and was admitted to the Quebec Bar in 1983. In 1984, with his father, he founded their law firm: L’Ecuyer L’Ecuyer lawyers, which later became Avocats L’Ecuyer before joining the ranks of Brigitte Brunet avocats in 2020.

Me Stéphane L’Ecuyer is an experienced lawyer and seasoned litigator who has gained valuable expertise in family, youth, inheritance/estate, and civil law. Me L’Ecuyer is particularly recognized in family law for diligently representing his clients in matters of separation, divorce, division of property, child custody and access, child support and spousal support; common-law dispute resolution; and adoption.

His practice has regularly led him to plead before the Court of Quebec (Civil Division and Youth Division), the Superior Court (Civil Division and Family Division) and the Court of Appeal.

Over the years, his commitment to the community included being Administrator of the Caisse Desjardins de Châteauguay for thirty (30) years and performing various functions with several charitable organizations.

Fluent in French and English, Me L’Ecuyer is at the service of his clients, knowledgeable, attentive and responsive to their needs.

Me Stéphane L’Écuyer, avocat

Background

Me Stéphane L’Ecuyer

Avocat en droit civil et familial

Impliqué dans sa communauté et acceptant les mandats d’aide juridique
Spécialisé en droit de la famille et civil
Services offerts en français et anglais
Plus de 35 années d’expérience


Diplômé en droit de l’Université de Montréal en 1982, il a été reçu au Barreau du Québec en 1983. En 1984, il a fondé avec son père, un cabinet d’étude légale, L’Ecuyer L’Ecuyer avocats, devenu par la suite le cabinet Avocats L’Ecuyer avant de joindre en 2020 l’équipe de Brigitte Brunet avocats.

Plaideur chevronné et avocat de grande expérience, Me L’Ecuyer œuvre principalement en droit de la famille, en droit de la jeunesse, en droit des successions et en droit civil. Il est reconnu entre autres pour représenter avec efficacité ses clients dans les domaines de la séparation, du divorce, du partage des biens, de la garde et du droit de visite des enfants, de la fixation de la pension alimentaire pour enfants et pour époux, des différends entre conjoints de fait et de l’adoption.

Sa pratique l’amène à plaider régulièrement en Cour du Québec (chambre civile et chambre de la jeunesse), en Cour supérieure (chambre civile et chambre familiale) et devant la Cour d’appel.

Administrateur de la Caisse Desjardins de Châteauguay pendant trente (30) ans. Me L’Ecuyer a également été impliqué, au fil des années, dans plusieurs œuvres caritatives démontrant son engagement envers la communauté.

Parlant couramment français et anglais, Me L’Ecuyer est au service de ses clients, à leur écoute et toujours disponible pour répondre à leurs besoins.